Why Talks With Tally?

Now that my blog has been around a little over a month now, I figured I’d show some appreciation for the love and support I’ve gotten by giving you guys a bit of insight into why I started this is in the first place.

For starters, what most people don’t know is that I had a blog site before. A few years ago, maybe around 2012/2013 I ran a site through blogger.com that I called ‘Affairs of the Mind’. Unlike ‘talks with tally’ where I give you guys uni tips, and rant about random things (coming soon, don’t worry), it was more of a poetry based page. ( I wrote poetry, terrible poetry but poetry nonetheless). And unfortunately, I guess because my heart wasn’t really in the direction my page was going, I stopped.

Since then though, I always wanted to create another platform where my voice could be heard in a way that I was comfortable with. I even thought about creating a page centered around my natural hair journey called ‘The Knotty Natural’. I soon realized though that the reason none of those things would be successful, was because it limited my creativity. It limited what I was capable of. If I was to run a page solely on one topic, I’d have several different websites, each based on one topic alone, and I’d probably not only get bored, but run out of ideas.

And so, talks with tally was born…

… where you get hear about my experience with university (Uni Talks)

& my natural hair journey (‘The Knotty Natural’ tab will be up soon!)

& learn a bit about me as well (About Tally).

Plus a host of other things as my brain chefs them up!

 


I started this blog because blogging is what makes me happy. Sitting behind a desk, and typing to my heart’s content for people I don’t even know to read, literally makes my heart skip a beat. Speaking to people, spreading love is what I’m passionate about. And although it took me literally forever to get to this point, I’m happy with where I am. And even happier to know that I can really only go up from here.

peace & positivity

tally x

 

If you’ve liked this and want to continue to support me, don’t forget to scroll down to the bottom of the page and subscribe. thanks guys!

 

 

Leave a Reply

