Where Am I From?

A bit about the Turks and Caicos Islands…

Flag_of_the_Turks_and_Caicos_Islands.svg

So I’m guessing the first thing everyone will notice is the fact that the Union Jack is in the left hand corner of our flag. That’s because like many other countries Turks and Caicos Islands is a colony of Britain.

We’re not Turkish, (or the many other weird suggestions I usually get when I tell people where I’m from)… but a colony of Britain located in the Caribbean. And no, I’m not making this up… we actually do exist.

map-caribbean-2.jpg

Turks-Caicos-Islands1.gif

It’s a very small group of islands, or an archipelago just below the Bahamas, with only about 32,000 residents and approximately 193 sq miles of land so it’s often (and understandably so) called one of the Caribbean’s best kept secrets.

And like you’d probably expect from any island in the tropics, it’s fully loaded with bright sunny days (It’s summer right now, and guys… IT’S HOT), and beautiful beaches. There’s also the fact that T.C.I. has the number two beach in the world right now. (Check out: https://www.tripadvisor.com/TravelersChoice-Beaches-cTop-g2 )

So, as I continue to expand my blog, you’ll definitely hear me refer to the little place I call home a lot more often. I might even expand on what it was like living where people vacation and being an island girl moving to the U.K.

Stay tuned.

peace & positivity

tally x

 

 

 

One thought on “Where Am I From?”

Leave a Reply

